Watertown election results certified, longtime city employees retiring

June 27, 2023

Mike Tanner

WATERTOWN, S.D.–The results of Watertown’s city council elections held a week ago today were certified by the council yesterday.

The winners were Kyle Peters in Ward B and Lynn Jurrens in Ward E.

They’ll both serve four year terms and will take the oath of office July 10th.

Meanwhile, several longtime city of Watertown employees are spending their final days on the job this week.

Solid Waste Superintendent Mike Boerger, Fire Department Battalion Chief Greg Hall, 911 Dispatch Center dispatcher Denny Warrick and Watertown Regional Landfill employee Brian Homola are all retiring at the end of the week after long careers with the city of Watertown.