Today is Election Day in Watertown!

June 20, 2023

Mike Tanner

WATERTOWN, S.D.–Today is Election Day in Watertown. Residents of the city will go to the polls to fill an opening on the school board. Three candidates, Lona Simon, Michelle Schutte, and Roshal Rossman are running for that seat.

Depending on where you live in Watertown, you may find a city council race on your ballot as well.

In Ward B, Colin Paulsen, Kyle Peters and Jason Redesmske are running.

Dan Schutte is unopposed in Ward C.

In Ward E, Jason Buechler and Lynn Jurrens are the candidates.

Voting takes place from 7 am to 7 pm today at the Watertown Civic Arena at 200 9th Street Northeast.

We’ll have election results on KWAT tonight after the polls close and the votes have been counted.