Three more candidates qualify for Codington County ballot

March 21, 2024

Mike Tanner

WATERTOWN, S.D.–Three more candidates have submitted petitions and are now qualified to be on the election ballot in Codington County.

Democrat Rita Wishard is running for the District 2 seat on the Codington County Commission. That seat is now held by Charlie Waterman.

Also qualifying for the ballot is Alison Bakken, who’s running on the Republican ticket for Codington County State’s Attorney. She’s being challenged by Rebecca Morlock-Reeves, who is seeking re-election.

Additionally, Carol Maloney has filed petitions seeking re-election as Codington County Treasurer.

The filing deadline is March 26th. Election Day is June 4th.