Noem signs E-15 fuel tax refund bill

February 16, 2024

PIERRE, S.D.–Governor Kristi Noem held a bill signing ceremony Thursday for Senate Bill 78, which provides for an E15 fuel tax refund.

Governor Noem said the bill will make higher ethanol blends more readily available, bringing prices down at the pump

Governor Noem was joined by the bill’s prime sponsors, Senator Casey Crabtree and Representative Drew Peterson, as well as leaders from the state’s ethanol industry.

Governor Noem has signed 71 bills into law this legislative session.