Candidate forum tonight at Great Plains Lutheran Auditorium

October 11, 2022
Mike Tanner

WATERTOWN, S.D.–Election Day is just four week away. Tonight, voters can learn more about who’s running for elective office during a candidate forum at the Great Plains High School Auditorium.

Candidates for seats on the Codington County Board of Commissioners and District 5 in the South Dakota House of Representatives will be there.

The candidate forum is hosted by the Watertown Area Chamber of Commerce, and begins at 6 p.m.

District 5 House candidates are incumbent Republican Representative Hugh Bartels, Republican Byron Callies and Democrat Kahden Mooney.

Codington County Commission candidates are Republican incumbent Commissioner Lee Gabel and Democrat Raymond Johnson (District 1), Republican incumbent Commissioner Myron Johnson and Democrat Justin Pietz (District 3), and Republican Randall Schweer (Disrict 5). Schweer is running unopposed.