Buchholz earns first-team Class B All-State and player of the year honors

[email protected]

(GoWatertown.net) — De Smet senior Kennadi Buchholz leads the 2022 Girls Class B All-State first-team selections as chosen by the South Dakota High School Basketball Coaches Association. Buchholz was also named the 2022 Class B Player of the Year.

The 6’ Bulldog senior center averaged a double-double, 20.4 points, 13.3 boards per game. She ended this season with 429 total points while shooting 53 percent from the field and 77 percent from the charity stripe leading her team to a runner-up finish in Class B.

Also earning a third-team selection was 5’11” junior guard and forward Maddie Horn of Castlewood. Horn averaged 18.6 points and 8 rebounds per contest for the Warriors while shooting 49 percent from the field and 73 percent from the plus one line.

Full Class B All-State List HERE
Class A and AA Selections HERE