HSWR: Redfield takes team title at NEC Wrestling Meet

[email protected]
Follow New Country KS93 Sports on Facebook

SISSETON, S.D. (GoWatertown.net) — Redfield would come away with the team title at the Northeast Conference Wrestling Tournament in Sisseton on Thursday with a team score of 198.5.

Rounding out the teams scores was…

2. Milbank – 152.5
3. Sisseton – 120.5
4. Hamlin/Castlewood – 115.5
5. Clark/Willow Lake – 100.0
6. Groton Area 57.0
7. Britton-Hecla – 49
8. Deuel – 42.0
9. Webster – 22.0
10 Tiospa Zina – 4.0

Individual titles would go to..

G106 – Liza Krueger of Groton Area
B106 – Brady Risetter of Redfield Area
G113 – Dani Batchelor of Clark/Willow Lake
B113-Holden Hawkins of Sisseton
120-Ian Metz of Sisseton
126-Bryce Hawkinson of Britton/Hecla
132-Boe Iverson of Sisseton
138-Brayden Christensen of Milbank
145-Mason Whitley of Redfield Area
152-Troy Randall Jr. of Hamlin
G154-Abbigail Garrett of Webster Area
160-Mason Fey of Redfield Area
G170-Annie Witt of Webster Area
B170-Carter Metz of Sisseton
182-Corbin Schwartz of Redfield Area
195-Sean Domke of Redfield Area
220-Gavin Nichols of Redfield Area
258-Grady Fey of Redfield Area

Full results from the NEC Wrestling Meet are HERE