City of Watertown announces 2019 Recognition Award winners

February 24, 2020

WATERTOWN, S.D.—The city of Watertown announced the winners of its 2019 Recognition Awards this past weekend.

2019 Employee of the Year: Spensor TenEyck, Information Technology Director who was honored for service to others and dedication to the community.

2019 Rookie of the Year: Jillaine Pfeifle, Human Resource Director as an employee who has served the City less than three years, but has already made significant contributions.

2019 Mentor Award: Tara Beutow, 911 Dispatcher, Police Department for providing encouragement and support to others, helping them reach their potential.

2019 Caregiver Award: Tonia Dalton, Secretary, Building Services Division, for going beyond the call of duty to care for those less fortunate.

2019 Creativity Award: Brandi Hanten, Urban Planner, Engineering Division for thinking outside the box to find creative solutions to challenges.

2019 One-In-A-Million Award: Street Division Maintenance Team: Rob Beynon, Tim LaFramboise, Sue Peterson, Chris Boettcher, Scott Brinkman, Jan Dailey, Tracy Eischens, Scott Lowe, Jeff Moes, Joe Rethke, Tim Simonton, Jim Soucy, and Chris Thomas for overcoming challenges and hardship to provide exceptional service with limited resources.

The award winners were announced at the 2019 Service Recognition and Awards Banquet held at the North Shore Chophouse on Saturday, February 22, 2020.

City of Watertown also recognized those staff who retired in 2019 along with personnel who received acknowledgement for 5, 10, 15, 20, and 25 years of service.

(Attached Group Photo, Left to Right: Mayor Sarah Caron, Jim Soucy, Rob Beynon, Spensor TenEyck, Brandi Hanten, Jillaine Pfeifle, Tonia Dalton and Tara Beutow)