Wolsky named to SDHSCA Hall of Fame

SIOUX FALLS, S.D. (News Release) —Mike Flakus, President of the South Dakota High School Coaches Association, recently announced the names of the newest members of the SDHSCA Hall of Fame.

Jason K. Olson of Rapid City in Tennis
Dawn Seiler of Aberdeen in Girls’ Basketball
Dave Wolsky of Watertown in Boys’ Basketball
Mick Wysuph of Rapid City in Football

They will be inducted at an awards luncheon held at the Highland Conference Center in Mitchell on Sunday, September 13, 2020 at 1:00 P.M.

Other individuals that will be receiving awards for Coach of the Year are: Karol Patterson of Wall in girls’ cross country, Chris Riley of Belle Fourche in boys’ cross country, Marla Tegethoff of Platte-Geddes in competitive cheer, Megan Smith of Huron in competitive dance, Tyler Schuring of Yankton in soccer, Rosemary Bellum of Watertown in volleyball, Steve Steele of Pierre in football, Rachelle Engbrecht of Brookings in gymnastics,
John Donovan of Chamberlain in wrestling, Lorisa Broughton of Corsica-Stickney in girls’ basketball, Galen Schoenefeld of Viborg-Hurley in boys’ basketball, Rob Mendoza of Little Wound in boys’ golf, John Vogel of Aberdeen in tennis, Bill Weber of Watertown for assistant coach in boys’ sports, Stacey Knebel of Wagner for assistant in girls’ sports, Glenda Bohlmann of Menno for assistant in middle school sports.

Other award recipients are Terry Rotert of Huron for athletic director of the year, Matt Clark of Huron for official of the year, Distinguished Service Awards to George Kiner of Volga and Toni Meile of Hartford, Power of Influence Award to Dani Walking Eagle of St. Francis and Max Hawk Award to Bill Clements of Dakota Valley.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic no awards will be given for girls’ golf or girls’ and boys’ track and field. There will be no tickets sold at the door. Contact Jim Dorman at 605-940-1262 for further information.