Watertown’s June 15th election ballot set

May 10, 2021

Mike Tanner

WATERTOWN, S.D.–One addition was made today to the June 15th election ballot in Watertown.

The petition signatures of Colin Paulsen, which were submitted prior to Friday’s 5:00 p.m. filing deadline, were verified today, and he’s now a candidate in the Ward B city council race. 

Here is a look at all the races (incumbents listed first): 

Ward A City Council: Mike Danforth  (unopposed)

Ward B City Council: Jason Redemske vs. Colin Paulsen

Ward C City Council: Michael Heuer vs. Dan Schutte

Ward D City Council: Bruce Buhler (unopposed)

Ward E City Council: Glen Vilhauer (unopposed)

At Large City Council: Josh Weyh vs. Randy Tupper

Mayor: Sarah Caron vs. Ried Holien