Vilhauer, Paulsen exit Watertown City Council as new members are seated  (Audio)

July 10, 2023
Mike Tanner

WATERTOWN, S.D.–The turnover in membership on the Watertown City Council took place Monday night as a result of city’s June 20th election results.

Councilmen Glen Vilhauer and Colin Paulsen have exited the council, and their replacements, Lynn Jurrens and Kyle Peters were seated.

Mayor Ried Holien presented Vilhauer and Paulsen with plaques recognizing them for their years of service, and took time to thank them…

Vilhauer served on the council for eight years. Paulsen was elected in 2021.

Vilhauer also served as vice mayor. That role will now be assumed by Councilman Randy Tupper.