VanDusen, Waterman, Bartels, York secure election victories in Codington County  (Audio)

June 2, 2020
Mike Tanner

WATERTOWN, S.D.—Troy VanDusen has won re-election to another four year term on the Codington County Commission.

Tuesday’s election results in the District 4 race showed VanDusen with 430 votes, and challenger Toby Wishard with 345.

Van Dusen says his hard campaign work paid off…

First and foremost among those issues is the county budget…

Codington County Commissioner Charlie Waterman advanced to the November general election by defeating Republican primary opponent Jim Didier 262-137. Waterman will now face Democrat Travis Paulson  of rural Wallace in the November general election.

In the South Dakota House District 5 race, incumbents Hugh Bartels and Nancy York were re-elected to two year terms. Bartels finished with 1,802 votes. York had 1,688. Jacob Sigurdson finished third with 773 votes.