Tiospa Zina’s Carlson named Region Coach of the Year

The South Dakota Basketball Coaches Association has released their Region Coaches of the year for the 2019-2020 season.

Local winners include:

Region 1
Head Boys COTY: Mike Carlson Tiospa Zina
Head Girls COTY: Derek Larson Aberdeen Roncalli
Assistant Boys COTY: Josh Mach Aberdeen Central
Assistant Girls COTY: Denise Clemens Northwestern

Region 1-4
Boys Lower Level COTY: Butch Brenden Clark- Willow Lake

Region 2
Head Boys COTY : TIE Bill Vincent Sioux Valley
Steve Erickson Elkton- Lake Benton
Assistant Boys COTY: TIE Aaron King, Arlington and Russ Huska, Madison

Region 3
Head Boys COTY: Jon Schouten Huron

Full list HERE