South Dakota’s sobriety checkpoint counties for November are announced

November 1, 2021
Mike Tanner

PIERRE, S.D. – November’s list of sobriety checkpoints has been announced by the South Dakota Department of Public Safety.

The monthly checkpoints are designed to discourage people from drinking and then driving. There are 17 checkpoints scheduled for 14 counties during the month.

Sobriety checkpoints are scheduled for the counties of: Beadle, Brown, Brule, Butte, Codington, Davison, Hughes, Jones, Lake, Lawrence, Minnehaha, Pennington, Spink, and Yankton.

The checkpoints are funded by the South Dakota Office of Highway Safety and conducted by the South Dakota Highway Patrol with the help of local law enforcement.