WATERTOWN, S.D. (GoWatertown.net) — The South Dakota High School Soccer Coaches Association released their 2019 all-state teams.

Locally on the Class A Boys side, Austin Jones a senior from Groton Area made first team honors.  No local athletes were named for Class A Girls.

Locally for the Class AA Girls, Aberdeen Central senior Brittnay Degroot and Brookings senior Emily Rystrom earned second team selections.  No Watertown Arrows were selected.

Locally for the Class AA Boys, Watertown junior Alex Kowalski earned a first team honor.  Seniors Baht Khin of Huron and Reece Meister of Aberdeen also earned a first team nod.  Aberdeen senior Ty Horner was named as a second team honoree.  

(Brent Nathaniel, Watertown Radio Sports)

Full list HERE