SDABA Hall of Fame banquet rescheduled for Aug. 29

Getty Images


REDFIELD (News Release) — The 2021 South Dakota Amateur Baseball Hall of Fame induction ceremony has been scheduled for Saturday, Aug. 29 at Shanty Haven.

The banquet, which was posted last year because of COVID-19, will begin with a social from 4:30 to 6 p.m. Dinner will be served at 6 p.m., followed by the ceremony.

Five former standouts will be honored. The new inductees include Gene Lorenz of Aberdeen, Scott Bartholomew of Wheaton (Minn.), Curt Cutler of Sioux Falls, Steve Fejfar of Elk Point and Rich Osborn of Redfield.

Tickets are the banquet are $20. For tickets, email Osborn at [email protected]