Schmidt, Norberg and Heesch named All-ESD

Brent Nathaniel

WATERTOWN, S.D. ( — The 2021 All-Eastern South Dakota girls and boys basketball teams have been released.

For the Arrow boys, senior Dawson Schmidt earned first team honors.  Junior Drew Norberg was named honorable mention.  Brandon Valley won the ESD this season with a record of 7-1.

For the Arrow girls, senior Maggie Heesch was named for the first team.  Aberdeen and Harrisburg tied for the ESD title with a conference record of 7-1.

Boys Team HERE
Girls Team HERE