SCB Announces 2022 Champions Classic Teams and Schedule


Kansas City, MO ( – Small College Basketball is excited to announce the participating teams and schedule for the 2022 Champions Classic. The event will be hosted by Northern State University and games will be held within Wachs Arena. This inaugural event will take place on November 18 and 19, 2022.

The following teams will be participating in the inaugural event: Illinois Wesleyan (NCAA D3), Nebraska Wesleyan (NCAA D3), St. Joseph (NCAA D3), Wisconsin-Oshkosh (NCAA D3), Carroll (NAIA), Morningside (NAIA), Indiana Wesleyan (NAIA), Dakota Wesleyan (NAIA), Queens (NCAA D2), Point Loma Nazarene (NCAA D2), Northern State (NCAA D2) and Ferris State (NCAA D2).

Northern State University’s Barnett Center and Wachs Arena is one of the premier NCAA Division II facilities in the nation. The 8,000 seat arena includes an in-ground wood floor installed in 2019, a center hung digital videoboard/scoreboard, and digital score table displays. The scoreboard, installed by Daktronics, is the largest collegiate center-hung video display system in the state of South Dakota.

The event will include six games on Friday and Saturday. Below are the matchups for this year’s event. For more information on the Champions Classic and Small College Basketball please head to

Friday, November 18

10:00 a.m. Illinois Wesleyan vs. Nebraska Wesleyan
12:00 p.m. St. Joseph vs. Wisconsin-Oshkosh
2:00 p.m. Carroll vs. Morningside
4:00 p.m. Indiana Wesleyan vs. Dakota Wesleyan
6:00 p.m. Queens vs. Point Loma Nazarene
8:00 p.m. Northern State vs. Ferris State


Saturday, November 19

10:00 a.m. Wisconsin-Oshkosh vs. Nebraska Wesleyan
12:00 p.m. St. Joseph vs. Illinois Wesleyan
2:00 p.m. Indiana Wesleyan vs. Morningside
4:00 p.m. Carroll vs. Dakota Wesleyan
6:00 p.m. Queens vs. Ferris State
8:00 p.m. Northern State vs. Point Loma Nazarene