Retiring AD’s Brown and McCune honored by the SDIAAA

SIOUX FALLS, S.D. (News Release) — The South Dakota High School Athletic Administrators Association have announced their 2020 conference awards.

Hall of Fame Inductees
Jim Dorman, Sioux Falls
Chris Lund, Deceased
Gary Weismantel, Herreid

NIAAA Years of Service Certificates
Marv McCune, DeSmet – 38 Years Tim McCain, Sanborn Central – 20 Years
Eric Denning, Mount Vernon – 15 Years Mike Duffek, Bon Homme – 15 Years

Past President Award
Merretta Anderson, Timber Lake

Region AD of the Year
Region 1: Toni Brown, Langford Area
Region 2: Dan Knust, Ipswich
Region 3: Brant Deutsch, Coleman-Egan
Region 4: Brian Moser, Pierre
Region 5: Randy Marso, CAA, Brandon Valley
Region 6: Casey Meile, CAA, SF Public
Region 7: Frank Cutler, Platte-Geddes
Region 8: Naomi Hatfield, CAA, Douglas

SDIAAA “Steve Berseth” Professional Development Award 2020
Bill Clements, CAA – Dakota Valley

SDIAAA Athletic Director of the Year Award 2019
Randy Marso, CAA – Brandon Valley

NIAAA State Award of Merit 2020
Paul Nepodal, CAA – Deubrook Area

NIAAA Distinguished Service Award Nominee 2020
Joey Struwe, CMAA, Sioux Falls Lincoln

NFHS Citation Award Nominee 2020
Randy Marso, CAA – Brandon Valley

Retiring Athletic Directors
Toni Brown, Langford Area (14)
Tim Hawkins, Ethan (9)
Marv McCune, DeSmet (38)

The 2020 South Dakota High School Athletic Administrators Association annual conference was canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic.