PIERRE, S.D. (GoWatertown.net) — The brackets have been set for the nine man and 11B football playoffs.

Locally in Class 9B, Langford will play host to Herreid/Selby Area and Estelline/Hendricks will travel to Colman-Egan.  in Class 9A, Britton-Hecla will host Ipswich/Edmunds Central, Warner will face Timber Lake and  De Smet will travel to Howard.  In Class 9AA, Deuel will host Florence/Henry, Dakota Hills will travel to Hamlin and Arlington/Lake Preston will hit the road to face Viborg-Hurley.  In Class 11B, Webster will face Groton Area.  Sisseton and Sioux Valley are tied at 41.750 power points.  Seeding for their game will be determined Saturday by a North Dakota team whom Sisseton played earlier in the year.

Winners of the 1st round games on October 24th will be reseeded and enter the quarterfinal round to be played October 31st.

(Brent Nathaniel, Watertown Radio Sports)

9B Playoff Bracket
9A Playoff Bracket
9AA Playoff Bracket
Class 11B Playoff Bracket