FARGO, N.D. (GoBison.com) — The North Dakota State men’s basketball schedule for the 2021-22 season was announced last week.

The Bison will play non-conference road games at UNLV, Arizona and Creighton in November to highlight the schedule. The Summit League portion of the schedule is 18 games this season – two apiece against each of nine league opponents after the addition of the University of St. Thomas to the league.

All of NDSU’s league games will be played on Thursdays and Saturdays, with the exception of the Wednesday, Dec. 22, conference opener against North Dakota.

The Summit League Tournament will return to the Denny Sanford PREMIER Center in Sioux Falls, S.D., on March 5-8.


2021-22 North Dakota State Men’s Basketball Schedule

Date             Opponent                                   Location                    

Nov. 1           Minot State (exhibition)              Fargo, N.D.
Nov. 9           Concordia-Moorhead                Fargo, N.D.
Nov. 12          at Cal Poly                                  San Luis Obispo, Calif.
Nov. 15          at UNLV                                      Las Vegas, Nev.
Nov. 16          at Arizona                                    Tucson, Ariz.
Nov. 22          Tarleton State                            Fargo. N.D.
Nov. 27          Idaho                                          Fargo, N.D.
Nov. 30          at Creighton                                Omaha, Neb.
Dec. 2            Northland College                    Fargo, N.D.
Dec. 7            at Montana State                        Bozeman, Mont.
Dec. 10          CSU Northridge                         Fargo, N.D.
Dec. 13          Indiana State                              Fargo, N.D.
Dec. 17          at Pacific                                      Stockton, Calif.
Dec. 22          North Dakota *                            Fargo, N.D.
Dec. 30          South Dakota State *                 Fargo, N.D.
Jan. 1            South Dakota *                            Fargo, N.D.
Jan. 6             at Denver *                                   Denver, Colo.
Jan. 8             at Omaha *                                   Omaha, Neb.
Jan. 13          St. Thomas *                                Fargo, N.D.
Jan. 15          Western Illinois *                         Fargo, N.D.
Jan. 20           at Kansas City *                            Kansas City, Mo.
Jan. 22           at Oral Roberts *                          Tulsa, Okla.
Jan. 27           at South Dakota *                         Vermillion, S.D.
Jan. 29           at South Dakota State *                Brookings, S.D.
Feb. 3            Omaha *                                       Fargo, N.D.
Feb. 5            Denver *                                       Fargo, N.D.
Feb. 10          at Western Illinois *                       Macomb, Ill.
Feb. 12          at St. Thomas *                             St. Paul, Minn.
Feb. 17          Oral Roberts *                             Fargo, N.D.
Feb. 19          Kansas City *                              Fargo, N.D.
Feb. 26          at North Dakota *                            Grand Forks, N.D.
Mar. 5-8         Summit League Tournament          Sioux Falls, S.D.