Local coaches selected as SDBC Coaches of the Year


(GoWatertown.net) — The South Dakota Basketball Coaches Association have announced their 2022 Region Coach of the Year Awards.

In North Central Region One, Langford’s Paul Raasch was named Head Boys Coach of the Year. Pat Kraning was named Region 1-4 Lower Level Boys Coach of the Year from Hamlin.

Northeast Region Two saw a tie for Coach of the Year between Flandreau’s Brendan Sheppard and Summit’s Mark Amdahl. Brendon Pitts of De Smet was named Head Girls Coach of the Year. Buster Vincent of Sioux Valley was selected as Assistant Boys Coach of the Year and Jamie Newendorf of Hamlin was named Assistant Girls Coach of the Year.

Full SDBC Coach of the Year awards HERE