ROCK RAPIDS, I.A. ( — Hansen Anderson Basketball has announced the Mr. and Miss Basketball for 2020.

Emma Ronsiek of O’Gorman High School was named Miss Basketball.  Ronsiek became the Knights’ career scoring leader with 1,390 points, led her team to a 21-0 undefeated season, and a fourth-consecutive State Tournament appearance including a state championship as a freshman.  Ronsiek will continue her basketball career as a Creighton Blue Jay.

Ryder Kirsch was named Mr. Basketball.  Ryder averaged 20.5 points per game, 7.1 rebounds per game and 4.2 assists per game, leading the Cavaliers to a 19-2 season.  Kirsch will attend Black Hills State University to play basketball while majoring in business administration.

Miss Basketball Finalists
Hilary Albrecht, Howard High School
Ady Dwight, Langford Area High School
Rianna Fillipi, Lennox High School
Morgan Hansen, Sioux Falls Lincoln High School
Havyn Heinz, Huron High School
Kelsie Herman, Todd County High School
Hannah Parsley, Flandreau High School
Madysen Vlastuin, Lennox High School
Kyah Watson, Rapid City Stevens High School

Mr. Basketball Finalists
Akoi Akoi, O’ Gorman High School
Andrew Rohrbach, Aberdeen Christian High School
Josh Arlt, Lennox High School
Kobe Busch, Huron High School
Teegan Evers, Huron High School
Maxwell Nielson, Sioux Valley High School
Nick Wittler, Sully Buttes High School
Reggie Slaba, Hanson High School
Zach Witte, Sioux Falls Christian Chargers


(Brent Nathaniel, Watertown Radio Sports)