Gruenhagen named Boys Basketball Coach of the Year

Photo: Brent Nathaniel

Brent Nathaniel

SIOUX FALLS, S.D. (News Release) — The South Dakota High School Coaches Association announces the Coach of the Year and Athletic Director of the Year Awards for the Winter of 2021.

Gymnastics – Audra Rew, Mitchell
Wrestling – Thomas Konechne, Kimball/White Lake/Platte-Geddes
Girls’ Basketball – Derek Larson, Aberdeen Roncalli
Boys’ Basketball – Jeff Gruenhagen, DeSmet
Athletic Director – Bill Clements, Dakota Valley
Official – Jerry Beers, Brookings

These coaches, athletic director and official will be recognized at the annual awards banquet to be held on Sunday, June 20, 2021 at 1:00 PM at the Ramkota in Rapid City.