Gov. Noem announces first round of endorsements in re-election bid

January 10, 2022

Mike Tanner

PIERRE, S.D.–Governor Kristi Noem’s re-election campaign over the weekend released a list of 58 current South Dakota lawmakers who are supporting her in this year’s campaign.

Local lawmakers who’ve signed on to Noem’s re-election bid include State Senators Brock Greenfield of Clark, John Wiik of Big Stone City and Lee Schoenbeck of Watertown, and State Representatives Nancy York and Hugh Bartels of Watertown, Fred Deutsch of Florence and Lana Greenfield of Doland.

Governor Noem is facing a Republican Party challenge from state lawmaker Steven Haugaard. 

Noem gained endorsements from these state lawmakers:

Senator Al Novstrup
Senator Arthur Rusch
Senator Brock Greenfield
Senator Bryan Breitling
Senator Casey Crabtree
Senator David Johnson
Senator David Wheeler
Senator Erin Tobin
Senator Gary Cammack
Senator Helene Duhamel
Senator Herman Otten
Senator Jean Hunhoff
Senator Jessica Castleberry
Senator Jim Bolin
Senator Jim Stalzer
Senator John Wiik
Senator Kyle Schoenfish
Senator Lee Schoenbeck
Senator Marsha Symens
Senator Mary Duvall
Senator Michael Diedrich
Senator Ryan Maher
Senator Wayne Steinhauer
Representative Arch Beal
Representative Becky Drury
Representative Caleb Finck
Representative Carl Perry
Representative Charlie Hoffman
Representative Chris Johnson
Representative David Anderson
Representative Dean Wink
Representative Doug Barthel
Representative Ernie Otten
Representative Fred Deutsch
Representative Greg Jamison
Representative Hugh Bartels
Representative Kent Peterson
Representative Kirk Chaffee
Representative Lana Greenfield
Representative Lance Koth
Representative Larry Tidemann
Representative Lynn Schneider
Representative Mark Willadsen
Representative Mary Fitzgerald
Representative Mike Derby
Representative Mike Stevens
Representative Mike Weisgram
Representative Nancy York
Representative Paul Miskimins
Representative Rebecca Reimer
Representative Richard Thomason
Representative Rocky Blare
Representative Sydney Davis
Representative Taylor Rehfeldt
Representative Tim Goodwin
Representative Tim Reed
Representative Trish Ladner
Representative Will Mortenson