Eleven-man 2021 football all-state selections

Follow New Country Ks93 Sports on Facebook
[email protected]

(GoWatertown.net) — The South Daktoa High School Coaches Association has chosen their 2021 11-man all-state teams.

Class 11AAA
No local athletes selected

Full 11AAA List HERE

Class 11AA
Full story HERE

Class 11A
Milbank – TE/FB – Marshall Voeltz (SR)
Despite being limited to seven games due to injury, Voeltz carried 67 times for 379 yards for an average of 5.66 yards per carry and cracked the endzone six times this season.  He was a 2020 all-state honorable mention last season.

Milbank – OL – Jace Rufer (SR)
Rufer was part of a Bulldog line that averaged 190 yards rushing this season

Milbank – LB – Connor Bender (SR)
Bender intercepted the ball three times this year for the Bulldogs and racked up 40 tackles this season.  He consistently led Milbank in tackles every week.

Milbank – DB – Bennett Schwenn (SR)
The senior had 27 tackles this season but was limited to just seven games due to injury.  Schwenn was also the Bulldog kicker and, punter this year.

Full 11A List HERE

Class 11B
No local athletes selected

Class 11B Honorable Mention
Clark/Willow Lake – Avery Nichols (SR)
Webster – Jaydon Keller (SR)

Full 11B List HERE

See the nine-man selections HERE