Eastern Coteau Conference selects 2020 all-conference

Brent Nathaniel

WATERTOWN, S.D. (GoWatertown.net) — The Eastern Coteau Conference has selected their 2020 volleyball all-conference.  Conference champion Waverly-South Shore leads the way with two selections on the first team.  The Coyotes Kelsey Hannigan was named Coach of the Year.  Bryn Holmen of Great Plains Lutheran was named Most Valuable Player.

1st Team
Bryn Holmen Junior Great Plains Lutheran
Caylin Kelly Freshman Florence-Henry
Emily Kranz Senior Waverly-South Shore
Carly Heuer Senior Waverly-South Shore
Emily Breske Senior Waubay-Summit
Taylor Watson Freshman Florence-Henry

2nd Team
Lydia Schroeder Senior Waverly-South Shore
Sunni O’Riley Senior Waubay-Summit
Kya Navratil Senior Tri-State
Jacey Orthaus Senior Florence-Henry
Ellie Scharlemann Junior Great Plains Lutheran
Maddie Remund Junior Wilmot

2020 ECC Most Valuable Player: Bryn Holmen, Great Plains Lutheran
2020 ECC Coach of the Year: Kelsey Hannigan, Waverly-South Shore

Final Conference Standings
Waverly-South Shore 5-0 15-4
Florence-Henry 4-1 14-6
Great Plains Lutheran 3-2 6-15
Tri-State 1-4* 3-15
Waubay-Summit 1-4* 8-14
Wilmot 1-4* 4-15