Eastern Coteau chooses 2022 all-conference teams

[email protected]

WATERTOWN, S.D. (Gowatertown.net) — The Eastern Coteau has selected their 2022 girls and boys all-conference teams.

1st Team Girls
Eva Benike – Sophomore, Waubay-Summit
Nora Braun-  Junior, Tri-State
Madeline Remund – Senior, Wilmot
Trinity Watson – Junior, Florence-Henry
Caylin Kelly – Sophomore, Florence-Henry

Kelly was selected as the ECC MVP. Waubay/Summit Coach Heath Heggelund was named Coach of the Year. Florence/Henry won the ECC with a 4-0 conference record.

1st Team Boys
Sam Hansen – Senior, Great Plains Lutheran
Trey Jurgens – Senior, Wilmot
Mehki Keller – Junior,  Florence-Henry
Damon Opdahl – Junior, Waubay-Summit
Jonathan Johnston – Junior, Waubay-Summit

Opdahl was chosen as the ECC MVP. Mark Amdahl the ECC Coach of the Year. The Mustangs won the ECC in 2022 with a 5-0 record and will be the eight seed at the State B Boys Basketball Tournament this weekend.