Decisions loom for Watertown candidates in advance of June 15th elections

April 20, 2021
Mike Tanner

WATERTOWN, S.D.–The June 15th election ballot in Watertown is coming into focus.

The election outcomes will fill the mayor’s position and six city council seats.

Three current council members, Dan Albertsen, Don Roby and Beth Mantey, all tell KWAT News they will not run for re-election.

Three other incumbents on the council, Jason Redemske, Michael Heuer, and Glen Vilhauer, have said they will seek re-election.

Two former council members, Mike Danforth and Randy Tupper, will face each other in the race for the at-large council seat.

Ried Holien is expected to run for re-election, although no formal announcement has been made.

Another current council member, Adam Lalim, is running for mayor, as are incumbent Sarah Caron and former assistant city engineer Colin Paulsen.