Clear Lake native named to named to Hampshire Honor Society

IRVING, Texas ( — Eight South Dakota State University football student-athletes were recognized Wednesday by the National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame as members of the 2020 NFF Hampshire Honor Society.

Receiving recognition were:
Ryan Earith, defensive end, Papillion, Neb.;
Lance Eide, defensive back, Clear Lake;
Evan Greeneway, offensive tackle, Yankton;
Kallan Hart, tight end, Lonsdale, Minn.;
Spencer Hildahl, defensive tackle, Montevideo, Minn.;
Christian Rozeboom, linebacker, Sioux Center, Iowa;
Luke Sellers, fullback, Papillion, Neb., and
Chase Vinatieri, kicker, Sioux Falls.

The Hampshire Honor Society recognizes college football players from all divisions who have exhausted their eligibility and maintained a cumulative grade-point average of 3.2 or better throughout their college careers. A total of 1,432 players from 364 schools across all divisions of college football qualified for membership this past season.

SDSU has had 83 football student-athletes achieve membership in the Hampshire Honor Society in the program’s 14-year history.