(News Release) — The South Dakota Football Coaches Association have named their region coaches of the year.

Tanner Christensen of Webster Area was named Region 1 Coach of the Year and Dusty Hourigan of Deuel was named Region 2 Coach of the Year.

Other region coach of the year honorees include:

Region 3 Mark Senftner, Sully Buttes
Region 4 Chris Koletzky, Sturgis Brown
Region 5 Jared Fredenburg, Sioux Falls Lincoln
Region 6 Jake Terry, Elk Point-Jefferson
Region 7 John King, Gregory
Region 8 Brady Carmichael, New Underwood

Barb Haberling, Administrative Assistant for the South Dakota High School Activities Association will be honored by the SDFBCA as a Friend of Football.

Jeff Van Leur, Head Football Coach for Bridgewater-Emery/Ethan, will be honored with the 40-Year Award.

Awards will be given out during halftime of the 11AAA State Championship Game held at SDSU Dana J. Dykhouse Stadium on Friday, November 15th, 7:00 pm. The awards will be presented by Steve Gilbertson, President of the South Dakota Football Coaches Association.