Changes announced in Watertown School District Administration

May 12, 2021

Mike Tanner

WATERTOWN, S.D.–Watertown School District Superintendent Dr. Jeff Danielsen has announced several changes in district administrative positions for the 2021-22 school year.

Brad Brandsrud, who was the interim High School Principal in the current school year, will have the interim tag removed for the 2021-22 school year.

Scott DeBoer will serve as the Assistant High School Principal. DeBoer replaces Mitzi Moore, who is leaving that position to become Dean of Students at Brandon Valley High School.

Longtime principals John Decker and Laura Morrow will be trading places for the 2021-22 school year. Decker will be moving to Jefferson Elementary, and Morrow will be moving to Mellette Elementary. 

Decker has been at Mellette for 13 years. Morrow has been at Jefferson for 12 years.