Benike, DeKam and Wadsworth lead selections on LCC girls all-conference

Brent Nathaniel

WATERTOWN, S.D. ( —  The Lake Central Conference has released their 2020-2021 girls all-conference selections.

Castlewood and Hamlin lead the selections with three each. For the Warriors, senior Alayna Benike, senior Darah DeKam and sophomore Mackenzie Everson were selected. Senior Ashtyn Abraham, senior Kylee Wadsworth and sophomore Kami Wadsworth were selected for the Chargers.

Rounding out the selections were junior Regan Johnson and eighth grader Isabelle Blocker from Sioux Valley, senior Mackenzie Zell and junior Kennadi Bucholz from De Smet, sophomore Jada Burke of Clark/Willow Lake and junior Haley Winer from Deuel.

Castlewood won the LCC in 2020-2021 with a 6-0 conference record.

See the full list HERE.