SIOUX FALLS, S.D. (News Release) — Watertown Arrow Volleyball Coach Rosemary Bellum has been named the 2019 Volleyball Coach of the Year by the South Dakota High School Coaches Association.

Bellum led the Arrows to a 28-2 record this season and a Class AA state championship.

Other nominees for 2019 were Linda DeBoer, Miller, Nora Groft, Northwestern, Mary Miller, Dakota Valley and Darci Wassenaar, Sioux Falls Christian.

Other Coach of the Year winners for the fall of 2019 include:

Cheer – Marla Tegethoff of Platte-Geddes High School
Dance – Megan Smith of Huron High School
Soccer – Tyler Schuring of Yankton High School
Chris Limmer-Brandon Valley
Girls Cross Country – Karol Patterson of Wall High School
Boys Cross Country – Chris Riley of Belle Fourche High School
Football – Steve Steele of Pierre High School

These coaches will be recognized at the annual awards banquet to be held in Rapid City this summer in conjunction with the South Dakota Coaches’ Clinic.

(Brent Nathaniel, Watertown Radio Sports)