BBB: Oliver and Kelton Vincent along with Juron Adams make up Class A All-State Team

Photo: Getty Images

Brent Nathaniel

WATERTOWN, S.D. ( — Two from Sioux Valley and one from Tiospa Zina made up the 2021 Boys Class A All-State Team as chosen by the South Dakota High School Coaches Association.

Sioux Valley’s Oliver Vincent would earn a first team selection.  In his sophomore season, Vincent would average 20.7 points per game while shooting an impressive 83 percent from the gimme line.  Kelton Vincent would make the second team selection.  Vincent would finish his senior season with averaging 16 points per game and dishing an average of six assists.  The Cossacks season would end with a second place trophy and a record of 23-2.

Tiospa Zina’s Juron Adams would earn a third team selection. Adams would next an average of 24 points per game while grabbing eight boards.  The Wambdi season came to a close in the Region 1A SoDak 16 qualifying game with a record of 13-7.

First Team
Oliver Vincent, Sophomore, Sioux Valley
Paul Bruns, Senior, Dakota Valley
Jokob Dobney, Senior, Vermillion
Brady Fritz, Senior, Winner
Isaac Brungs, Sophomore, Dakota Valley
Colin Rentz, Senior, Dell Rapids

Second Team
Kelton Vincent, Senior, Sioux Valley
Tash Lunday, Junior, Flandreau
Xavier Van Beek, Senior, Sioux Falls Christian
Cael Lundin, Junior, Tea Area
Noah Van Donkersgoed, Senior, Sioux Falls Christian
Drayton Priebe, Senior, Chamberlain

Third Team
Juron Adams, Junior, Tiospa Zina
Jace Kelly, Senior, Custer
Dillon Gestring, Senior, Vermillion
Ryan Wojcik, Senior, St. Thomas More
Tyler Prins, Senior, Sioux Falls Chrisitan
Gray Imbery, Senior, Aberdeen Roncalli