Ballot set for Watertown city council, school board elections

May 15, 2023
Mike Tanner

WATERTOWN, S.D.–Friday was the filing deadline for interested candidates to get their name on the ballot for the upcoming city council and school board elections in Watertown.

On the city council side, there will be two contested races. Colin Paulsen, Jason Redemske and Kyle Peters have all filed to run for the open council seat in Ward B.

In Ward E, there’ll be a head to head race between Lynn Jurrens and Jason Buechler.

In Ward C, Councilman Dan Schutte is unopposed.

Three candidates have filed to run for one open seat on the Watertown School Board. They are Michelle Schutte, Lona Simon and Roshal Rossman.

Election Day is Tuesday, June 20th.