Amy (Anderson) Olson Named to The Summit League Hall of Fame

SIOUX FALLS, S.D. ( — Former North Dakota State University golfer Amy (Anderson) Olson has been selected for the 2020 The Summit League Hall of Fame class. In the third year of existence, Olson is the first former Bison student-athlete to be named to the hall of fame.

Olson remains the NCAA career leader in women’s golf individual victories with 20. Olson is the only four-time Summit League Golfer of the Year in league history and a was three-time Summit League Championship MVP, a three-time CoSIDA Academic All-American and a two-time All-American during her career as a Bison. Olson was also named the winner of the Elite 88 Award at the 2011 NCAA Championships. During her senior season, she won a Summit League record seven player of the week honors.

In June 2013, Olson gained her LPGA Tour card and was part of the rookie class in 2014. During the 2014 season, Olson finished seventh at the LPGA Lotte Championship in Hawaii. Olson made the final pairing at the 2018 ANA Inspiration and picked up her first top-10 finish at a major where she tied for ninth. She earned runner-up honors at the 2018 The Evian Championship. During the 2018 season, she finished in the top 10 four times in 24 starts.

A nine-member selection committee representing each institution from the 2020-21 membership selected the class. Nominees for the 2020 class came from The Summit League’s 30 Distinguished Contributors not already in the Hall of Fame and a list of 10 additional honored contributors that were announced during the league’s 30th Anniversary celebration in the summer of 2011. Each nominee must have achieved significant honors during his/her career within the league, on a national level, and/or in professional or Olympic competition.