New fire, ambulance services agreement signed for townships, towns in Codington County (Audio)


October 9, 2019

Mike Tanner

KWAT Radio News



WATERTOWN, S.D.—An agreement was finalized by the Watertown City Council this week for Watertown Fire Rescue to provide fire protection and ambulance services to fourteen townships and four towns in Codington County.


Assistant Fire Chief Don Rowland…..



This is “new revenue” for the department….



Townships covered under the agreement are Dexter, Eden, Elmira, Fuller, Graceland, Henry, Kampeska, Kranzburg, Lake, Pelican, Phipps, Rauville, Richland and Sheridan.


Towns covered are Henry, Florence, Kranzburg and Wallace.