Late openings for many state government offices in South Dakota on Friday


March 15, 2019


PIERRE, S.D.–Gov. Kristi Noem has ordered that state government offices open this morning at the regular time in 17 South Dakota counties while offices in the other counties will open at noon today.


Counties where state offices will open at the regular time are Bon Homme, Butte, Clay, Custer, Douglas, Fall River, Harding, Hutchinson, Lawrence, Lincoln, McCook, Meade, Minnehaha, Pennington, Turner, Union and Yankton.


State offices in the other South Dakota counties are scheduled to open at noon Friday.


Most state government offices have been closed for the last two days by order of the Governor due to the heavy snowstorm and flooding.