WATERTOWN, S.D. (GoWatertown.net) — Five Britton-Hecla Braves lead the way on the 2019 Eastern Coteau All-Conference football selections.

Seniors Stanley Haskins Jr, Cole Fosness and Nick Nelson, along with juniors Wyatt Bray and Trevor Zuehlke lead the list.  Also being selected are Deuel seniors Nick Kasten, Jusin TeKrony and Ty Kenyon along with junior Carter Hoffman.  Three seniors from Dakota Hills, Matt Amdahl, Tate Gaikowski and Thomas Frankenhoff were selected.  Two seniors from Florence/Henry, Jason Jensen and Mason Schroeder were selected.  Also two seniors from Clark/Willow Lake, Stone Burke and Matt Streff, along with Senior Owen Comes from Waverly-South Shore and Martin Raasch from Great Plains Lutheran were also selected to the team.

Deuel’s Carter Hoffman was chosen as Offensive MVP.  Co-defensive MVP’s were Matt Amdahl of Dakota Hills and Trevor Zuehlke from Britton-Hecla.  Deuel Cardinal Coach Dusty Hourigan was named Coach of the Year in the ECC.

Britton-Hecla won the ECC title in 2019 with a conference record of 5-0.

(Brent Nathaniel, Watertown Radio Sports)

Full ECC Football All-Conference HERE